The County Executive Committee plays a vital role in the running of Essex Scouts. Our Executive Committees make decisions and carries out administrative tasks to ensure that the best quality Scouting can be delivered to young people all across Essex.

Each year at the Annual General Meeting, there are opportunities for people to join the County Executive. If you would like to be nominated or wish to nominate someone to join, please contact the County Secretary on

Bob Bye
County Commissioner (Acting)
Amber Sturgeon
County Youth Commissioner
Paul Stennett
County Chairman
Alastair Maclachlan
County Secretary
Peter Murray
County Treasurer
Rob Lyon
Deputy County Commissioner - Youth Programme
Charlotte Dell
County Executive - Nominated Member (18-25)
Chris Dear
County Executive - Elected Member
Jim Freake
County Executive - Elected Member
Lauren Crane
County Executive - Nominated Member
Martin Falder
County Executive - Elected Member; County AAC Chair
Sarah Griffiths
County Executive - Nominated Member
Tony Humphries
County Executive - Elected Member; County Training Manager - Quality
Graham Monk
District Commissioner (Thurrock)
Paul Walker
County Executive - Nominated Member